Welcome to Beverley School   

 Our Vision

Our vision is to provide a happy, caring and stimulating environment where children and young people will recognise and achieve their full potential. We provide opportunities for all pupils to have a wide range of experiences and become independent learners so that they can make a valuable contribution to society. Beverley School is a community where everybody is welcomed and no one should feel alone. We show respect for everyone and care about our school environment. We set high standards of learning and celebrate the achievements of every pupil. We value the  partnership which exists between our school, our parents, our community and the part we all play in realising our vision.

Beverley School is an all age specialist school for pupils who have an autistic spectrum condition. All pupils follow the National Curriculum and most will achieve external accreditation, including GCSE where possible, by the time they leave us. We take some pupils from our nursery and some pupils may join us at other points throughout the key stages if there is a vacancy. Pupils also have the option to stay with us after they are 16 if it is felt to be appropriate and many of our pupils do follow that option.

I believe that our greatest resource is our dedicated team of staff who endeavour to provide the very best in education as well as managing the social and emotional needs of pupils. Our staff are all trained to meet the needs of children and young adults who have autism and work in close partnership with parents, governors and the local community to provide an excellent educational experience for all.

Joanne Smith

Head Teacher   


Dates for your diary...


Monday 21st December - Friday 1st January - Christmas Holidays

Monday 4th January 2016 - PD Day

Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February - Half Term

Friday 25th March - Friday 8th April - Easter Holidays

Monday 2nd May - Bank Holiday

Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June - Half Term

Friday 24th June 2016 -

PD Day

Thursday 21st July - Last Day of Term

For a school term date calendar please click here




Take a look at Food Tech latest recipes




Macmillan Charity coffee morning raised £253.00